Tentative Results of the Election

On Thursday, October 12, 2017, the Election Committee gave the results from the election of new officers and chief stewards.

President – Jason Peavler won by majority
Chief Steward (North) – Travis Grissom won by majority

Runoff elections – new ballots will be sent

Vice President 1 – Cheryl Lee and Steve McNulty
Chief Steward (Mobility) – Janell Zuberbier and Sonia Lopez


Chief Steward (Marketing)
Chief Steward (Network)

Any candidate wishing to challenge the results, please mail a letter of your reasons to the Election Committee by the deadline of October 20, 2017.

CWA Local 6132 Election Committee
3907 Medical Parkway, ste. 200
Austin, TX 78756

This entry was posted in election. Bookmark the permalink.