2022 Primary Elections

Election season is upon us again. This year, your legislative committee spent 3 full days screening and interviewing numerous candidates before they received our endorsement. The following candidates have pledged to passing the Pro Act, the Build Back Better Bill, and various other legislative goals that will protect our right to organize and improve working conditions. The candidates that have garnered our endorsement are as follows;

Statewide Offices
GovernorBeto O’Rourke
Lieutenant GovernorMike Collier
Comptroller of Public AccountsJanet T. Dudding
Commissioner of General Land OfficeJinny Suh
Commissioner of AgricultureSusan Hays
Railroad CommissionerLuke Warford
Texas Supreme Court, Place 3Erin A. Nowell
Texas Supreme Court, Place 5Amanda Reichek
Texas Supreme Court, Place 9Julia Maldonado
Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5Dana Huffman
Texas Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6Robert Johnson
United States House of Representatives
U.S. House, District 21Claudia Zapata
U.S. House, District 35Greg Casar
U.S. House, District 37U.S. Rep. Lloyd Doggett
State Board of Education
SBOE, District 5Rebecca Bell-Metereau
Texas Senate
Texas Senate, District 14Sen. Sarah Eckhardt
Texas Senate, District 21Sen. Judith Zaffirini
Texas Senate, District 25Robert Walsh
Texas House of Representatives
Texas House, District 17Madeline Eden
Texas House, District 19Pam Baggett
Texas House, District 20Raul Camacho
Texas House, District 45Rep. Erin Zwiener
Texas House, District 46Rep. Sheryl Cole
Texas House, District 47Rep. Vikki Goodwin
Texas House, District 48Rep. Donna Howard
Texas House, District 49Rep. Gina Hinojosa
Texas House, District 51Maria Luisa “Lulu” Flores
Texas House, District 52Luis Echegaray
Texas House, District 73Justin Calhoun
Texas House, District 136Rep. John Bucy
Local Elections
3rd Court of Appeals, Place 4Beth Payan
261st District Court (Civil)Daniella Deseta Lyttle
331st District Court (Criminal)Jessica Huynh
403rd District Court (Criminal)Brandy Mueller
419th District Court (Civil)Catherine Mauzy
455th District Court (Civil)Laurie Eiserloh
County Court at Law #4 (Criminal)Dimple Malhotra
County Court at Law #5 (Criminal)Tanisha Jeffers
County Court at Law #6 (Criminal)Denise Hernandez
County ClerkDyana Limon-Mercado
County Commissioner Precinct 2Brigid Shea
Justice of the Peace Precinct 1Yvonne Williams
Justice of the Peace Precinct 5Nick Chu

Election day is on Tuesday March 1st. Early voting will begin on Monday, February 14th, and go through Friday, February 25th. Please make a plan to vote and vote our candidates in!

This entry was posted in Legislative. Bookmark the permalink.